NZIPP Iris Awards winners revealed

The professional photography community convened in Wellington in June for the annual New Zealand Institute of Professional Photography (NZIPP) Ilford ExposurePro conference. Alongside the programme of talks and workshops runs the much-anticipated Nikon Iris Awards, which reveal 2019’s top professional photographers. D-Photo is proud to be NZIPP’s media partner and an Iris Awards sponsor, and is honoured to present this year’s winners.

Major award winners

Highest Scoring Print Award — sponsored by Ilford

Loren O’Connor

Copy of 19IL075301F_O_ConnorL_98.jpg

International Photographer of the Year — sponsored by Nikon

Belinda Richards


New Zealand Photographer of the Year — sponsored by Nikon

Katherine Williams


Category award winners

Book — sponsored by NZIPP

Esther Bunning

Copy of 19BK028466B_BunningE_91.jpg

Commercial — sponsored by Sony

Sarah Caldwell


Creative — sponsored by NZIPP

Jackie Ranken


Documentary — sponsored by Sony

Katherine Williams


Family — sponsored by Canon

Jo Frances-Moore


Illustrative — sponsored by Tamron

Richard Wood


Landscape — sponsored by Olympus

Janyne Fletcher


Nature Category — sponsored by Epson

Simone Jackson


Portrait In-Camera Artistry — sponsored by CR Kennedy (NZ)

Katherine Williams


Portrait Open — sponsored by Canon

Richard Wood


Student — sponsored by D-Photo magazine

Timothy Lomax


Travel — sponsored by Olympus

Nicky Kerr


Wedding In-Camera Artistry — sponsored by Momento Pro

Justin Aitken


Wedding Open — sponsored by CR Kennedy (NZ)

Doug Richardson


See it in D-Photo issue 91, on sale now.