Photography news, equipment and camera reviews and tutorials » tutorial http://www.dphoto.co.nz Digital photography, image editing and photography tips Thu, 16 Oct 2014 00:15:54 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.9.1 Win a day of flash photography tuition http://www.dphoto.co.nz/competitions/win-a-day-of-flash-photography-tuition/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/competitions/win-a-day-of-flash-photography-tuition/#comments Mon, 02 Apr 2012 05:52:52 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=28877 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/competitions/win-a-day-of-flash-photography-tuition/feed/ 4 Shooting glass with class http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/shooting-glass-with-class/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/shooting-glass-with-class/#comments Fri, 04 Nov 2011 23:00:09 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=28035 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/shooting-glass-with-class/feed/ 0 Digital Photography – Sharpening Tutorial for Lightroom 3 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/digital-photography-sharpening-tutorial-for-lightroom-3/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/digital-photography-sharpening-tutorial-for-lightroom-3/#comments Thu, 26 Aug 2010 11:05:53 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=15046 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/digital-photography-sharpening-tutorial-for-lightroom-3/feed/ 0 Water splash photograpy tutorial http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/water-splash-photograpy-tutorial/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/water-splash-photograpy-tutorial/#comments Wed, 11 Aug 2010 18:00:07 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14957 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/water-splash-photograpy-tutorial/feed/ 0 How to take infrared IR photographs http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-take-infrared-ir-photographs/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-take-infrared-ir-photographs/#comments Mon, 09 Aug 2010 18:00:41 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14955 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-take-infrared-ir-photographs/feed/ 0 How to set up a simple home photography studio http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-set-up-a-simple-home-photography-studio/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-set-up-a-simple-home-photography-studio/#comments Thu, 22 Jul 2010 19:46:16 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14864 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-set-up-a-simple-home-photography-studio/feed/ 0 Preparing images for the net – Tutorial http://www.dphoto.co.nz/articles/preparing-images-for-the-net-tutorial/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/articles/preparing-images-for-the-net-tutorial/#comments Fri, 16 Jul 2010 22:28:48 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14831 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/articles/preparing-images-for-the-net-tutorial/feed/ 0 How to light smoke – Photography Lighting Tutorial http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-light-smoke-photography-lighting-tutorial/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-light-smoke-photography-lighting-tutorial/#comments Wed, 14 Jul 2010 08:23:21 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14824 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-light-smoke-photography-lighting-tutorial/feed/ 0 Photography Tutorial: How to float in mid air http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/photography-tutorial-how-to-float-in-mid-air/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/photography-tutorial-how-to-float-in-mid-air/#comments Tue, 06 Jul 2010 10:28:55 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14809 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/photography-tutorial-how-to-float-in-mid-air/feed/ 0 How to use Adobe Camera Raw http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-use-adobe-camera-raw/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-use-adobe-camera-raw/#comments Sun, 06 Jun 2010 17:00:05 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14630 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-use-adobe-camera-raw/feed/ 0 Photoshop Ripple Effect http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/photoshop-ripple-effect/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/photoshop-ripple-effect/#comments Thu, 03 Jun 2010 17:00:18 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14604 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/photoshop-ripple-effect/feed/ 0 Water Drip Photography http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/water-drip-photography/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/water-drip-photography/#comments Tue, 01 Jun 2010 17:00:30 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14602 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/water-drip-photography/feed/ 0 Michael Grecco To Speak at INFOCUS http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/michael-grecco-to-speak-at-infocus/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/michael-grecco-to-speak-at-infocus/#comments Sun, 16 May 2010 20:52:37 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14512 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/michael-grecco-to-speak-at-infocus/feed/ 0 Vincent Laforet Cancels NZ Visit http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/vincent-laforet-cancels-nz-visit/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/vincent-laforet-cancels-nz-visit/#comments Thu, 13 May 2010 21:24:36 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14504 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/vincent-laforet-cancels-nz-visit/feed/ 0 Capturing Images of Rain – 33 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/articles/capturing-images-of-rain-33/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/articles/capturing-images-of-rain-33/#comments Thu, 06 May 2010 02:49:48 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14446 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/articles/capturing-images-of-rain-33/feed/ 3 Doogan Tours Lightroom and Italy. http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/doogan-tours-lightroom-and-italy/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/doogan-tours-lightroom-and-italy/#comments Mon, 03 May 2010 17:19:53 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14436 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/doogan-tours-lightroom-and-italy/feed/ 0 High Megapixels Magic Trick http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/high-megapixels-magic-trick/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/high-megapixels-magic-trick/#comments Sun, 02 May 2010 17:00:02 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14325 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/high-megapixels-magic-trick/feed/ 0 How to Photograph the Moon Part II http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-photograph-the-moon-part-ii/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-photograph-the-moon-part-ii/#comments Thu, 29 Apr 2010 17:00:55 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14323 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-photograph-the-moon-part-ii/feed/ 0 Jackie Ranken: Exposure, Aperture, Shutter Speed and ISO http://www.dphoto.co.nz/articles/jackie-ranken-exposure-aperture-shutter-speed-and-iso/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/articles/jackie-ranken-exposure-aperture-shutter-speed-and-iso/#comments Tue, 27 Apr 2010 18:04:40 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14402 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/articles/jackie-ranken-exposure-aperture-shutter-speed-and-iso/feed/ 2 How to Photograph the Moon Part I http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-photograph-the-moon-part-i/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-photograph-the-moon-part-i/#comments Tue, 27 Apr 2010 17:00:54 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14321 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-photograph-the-moon-part-i/feed/ 0 Tutorial: Raw Conversion with DxO Optics Pro http://www.dphoto.co.nz/articles/tutorial-raw-conversion-with-dxo-optics-pro/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/articles/tutorial-raw-conversion-with-dxo-optics-pro/#comments Thu, 08 Apr 2010 18:54:44 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=14230 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/articles/tutorial-raw-conversion-with-dxo-optics-pro/feed/ 7 How to Photograph Fireworks http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-photograph-fireworks/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-photograph-fireworks/#comments Mon, 22 Mar 2010 06:20:18 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=11872 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-photograph-fireworks/feed/ 0 How to photograph a fast car in motion http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-photograph-a-fast-car-in-motion/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-photograph-a-fast-car-in-motion/#comments Fri, 12 Mar 2010 06:16:53 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=11864 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-photograph-a-fast-car-in-motion/feed/ 0 How to ‘make’ a sunset photograph http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-make-a-sunset-photograph/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-make-a-sunset-photograph/#comments Wed, 10 Mar 2010 06:16:50 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=11862 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/how-to-make-a-sunset-photograph/feed/ 0 Panoramic Photography Tutorial http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/panoramic-photography-tutorial/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/panoramic-photography-tutorial/#comments Tue, 16 Feb 2010 16:00:08 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=9309 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/panoramic-photography-tutorial/feed/ 0 Few Places Left for Nunes Tutorial http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/few-places-left-for-nunes-tutorial/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/few-places-left-for-nunes-tutorial/#comments Mon, 08 Feb 2010 14:19:44 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=9285 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/few-places-left-for-nunes-tutorial/feed/ 0 Learn Photography in Autumn http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/learn-photography-in-autumn/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/learn-photography-in-autumn/#comments Wed, 13 Jan 2010 22:37:39 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=6726 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/photography-news-6900/learn-photography-in-autumn/feed/ 0 Equipment settings for wildlife photography http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/equipment-settings-for-wildlife-photography/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/equipment-settings-for-wildlife-photography/#comments Tue, 15 Dec 2009 12:52:59 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=3700 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/equipment-settings-for-wildlife-photography/feed/ 0 Photographing birds http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/photographing-birds/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/photographing-birds/#comments Tue, 15 Dec 2009 12:52:20 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=3698 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/photographing-birds/feed/ 0 Using Framing and the Rule of Thirds http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/using-framing-and-the-rule-of-thirds/ http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/using-framing-and-the-rule-of-thirds/#comments Tue, 15 Dec 2009 12:51:02 +0000 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/?p=3694 http://www.dphoto.co.nz/videos/using-framing-and-the-rule-of-thirds/feed/ 0